Mariposa Green

Thread: 2018 Stingray 5HH Special

User Info Menu

2018 Stingray 5HH Special

Love this bass, BUT I have an issue so before I contact support I'd appreciate some input if anyone has experienced a similar situation. The G string slips off of the fretboard when playing aggressively and/or trying to bar a chord for instance. It looks like to me that the nut isn't cut correctly, or maybe the fret bevel isn't quite right?. I have attached a picture any input is greatly appreciated.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 2018 Stingray 5HH Special-img_20200104_104910696-jpg  

User Info Menu

I’m no expert on SR5’s but that does look a bit off to me.
    Customer service is your friend, send them an email

StingRay 4HH. SapphireBlack.2006
    StingRay 4H. Buttercreme. 2005
    StingRay 4H. ”SunBlue”. 2005
    Bongo 4H. Sapphire Black. 2005
    GENZ-BENZ & ORANGE amps...

https://www.facebook.com/DanSmithBassist/

User Info Menu

Thank you for the input, Danny. I just sent info to support.
    Last edited by thegroovemaster; 01-04-2020 at 10:50 AM.

User Info Menu

It may be a bit of both. The picture looks similar enough to mine, but I couldn't rule anything out by any means.

It is a common criticism that the strings can slide off the fret with these guitars.
    SR5H DD1
    Bongo 5H DD1
    Cutlass 4 M&M green with black headstock

User Info Menu

Looks the same as all of my 5s with compensated nuts.
    20th Anniversary SR5 HH "California Sunset" born 5/10/2007
    SR H "Redwood" born 8/6/2008
    SR5 HS "Dargie Delight" born 2/28/2007
    SR5 Classic "Vintage White" born 5/17/2010
    SUB5 "Graphite" born 4/1/2005
    SR5 H LF "Black" born 4/1/2003
    SR H "Orange Firemist" born 1/28/2009
    SUB1 H "Graphite" born 1/27/2005
    GK Fusion 550 & Neo 212 II
    GK MB150E & MBX
    GK MB112 II & 112MBP

User Info Menu

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by njhammer View Post
    Looks the same as all of my 5s with compensated nuts.