Strap on your style

Thread: NGD - Luke III HSS

User Info Menu

NGD - Luke III HSS

Hello, guys. Long time lurker, and I thought I'd made a few posts at some point though they don't show up in my profile. With that said, this is my first time owning an EBMM guitar. I owned a Bongo 5 for awhile a few years back. I picked this up at the Louisville GC last Thursday after watching it sit idle for months. I feel like I was the only guy that would pick it up off the wall. The figuring in the body really jumps out in person and has a wonderful flow through the center of the burst. The neck of course is to die for. Tonally, I'm thoroughly enjoying it but waiting on my normal string sets to arrive for it. I switched to nothing but 7's over a year ago, and I must say it is nice to have a six again. The neck is so different from my Carvin and Ibanez 7's, but the contour allows me to position my left thumb in ways thinner necks won't allow, which permits me to comfortably transition between the guitars effortlessly. I managed to snag the pics off of GC's Platinum site and have included a crappy cell phone pic I took a few nights ago. I figured since purchased the guitar, they might not mind if I snag their pics of it.

I'm also awaiting my second EBMM. Emerald Green Sparkle JP12 7-string.

User Info Menu

Very nice! Congrats on the fine guitar
    EBMM Axis Super Sport (Pacific Blue Burst)
    EBMM L3 HH (Olive Gold)
    EBMM L3 HSS Roasted (Bodhi Blue)
    EBMM Silo Special (Blue Dawn)
    EBMM Albert Lee SSS (Sky Blue)
    EBMM Majesty (Iced Crimson)
    EBMM Cutlass (Vintage Turquoise)
    EBMM L3 BFR (Blueberry Burst)
    EBMM Cutlass HSS (Firemist Silver)

www.TheseGuysLive.com
    Facebook

User Info Menu

Very nice. How do you like the rosewood neck? I played an Albert with one and it felt very nice.

2018 Axis - BFR - Buckeye Burl
    2017 Morse - BFR - Dark Lord - Tahitian Blue
    2017 StingRay 5 - 30th Anniversary - Buttercream
    2013 Albert Lee - BFR - Pinkburst