EBMM Stingray bass blue
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How to get endorsed by Sterling by Music Man...?

User Info Menu

Talking How to get endorsed by Sterling by Music Man...?

Hey guys! What's up?

So that's basically it. I want to know what do I have to do to be part of the SBMM Artists?

I've been using Sterling by Music Man guitars since December 2009, I have a JP50-PRB. And I'm planning on buying 3 more models, a JP60-MGR, a JP100D-MKOA and a JP70-SBK (my first 7 string guitar ever haha)
    They are really affordable (for me) easy to play and always deliver a great sound (I'm just waiting for them to arrive in my town)

It would be an honor to be part of the Family and I think that I don't lose anything just by asking this.

Also, I'm recording my first album in a few weeks (I'm exited about it)
    And I want to know, Can I say that I proudly use SBMM guitars in it? I mean, on the Booklet?

Anyway, thanks for Reading guys. Peace. (:

User Info Menu

I think you can say whatever you like about you're gear on you're album credits.. Endorsed is about getting free guitars.. If this is you're first album I think you have some way to go..

User Info Menu

I ask this because I don't want any legal troubles about using the company's name on my album like I mentioned haha.

And I don't know who I should ask about the endorsement, that's why I posted it here. Anyway, thanks m8. (:

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by The wizard View Post
    I think you can say whatever you like about you're gear on you're album credits.. Endorsed is about getting free guitars.. If this is you're first album I think you have some way to go..
    Having endorsement deals is seldom about "free" stuff. There are often discounts but usually only the top tier guys get stuff for free.

User Info Menu

Try contacting forum user SBMM.
    JP6 Mystic Dream
    JP6 DD2
    JP6 BFR Walnut
    JP6 White Sparkle
    JP6 BFR Cherry Burst
    JPX6
    JP6 Olive Gold
    JP6 Blue Dawn