BFR June

Thread: AMP to pair with JPS-6

User Info Menu

AMP to pair with JPS-6

Hello,

Could anyone be kind and advice on an amp to pair with JPS-6?
    I bought this amazing guitar back in States. However, Ive been traveling for work for a few years and never had really chance to play it.

Im quite new to guitar in general, just starting out. I need something small, nothing too powerful, to use in the apartment with neighbours all around me. No concert/band/gig for now.

Style - anything from acoustic, to blues/jazz, rock and metal. Nothing much heavier than Metallica/Iron Maiden.

Budget - no real budget, but I prefer not to spend whole lot of money on home amp, to play on low sound. If it does provide extra futures, thats great.

User Info Menu

Mesa Boogie Mark 35 combo. All the tube amp you will ever need. Some will say this is still too much, but it will cover your current needs and you can grow into it.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
    2009: JP6 w/BFR Rosewood Neck - Ice Blue
    2010: Silhouette HSH w/Matching Neck - Black
    2010: Ernie Ball WAH - Black/Green and smooth like silk
    2011: Sterling H w/Matching Neck - Black

User Info Menu

I'd rather suggest something like a Yamaha THR-10. That's the perfect apartment use amp, and you can figure out from there what kind of sounds you like and then get a tube amp to fill that need later on, if it ever arises.
    '05 JP6 Desert Gold matching headstock, inlays, piezo
    '06 Silhouette 20th Anniversary (trem, rosewood)
    '06 Bongo Stealth 4HH
    '14 JP7 BFR Rosewood trans black quilt

User Info Menu

Hello and welcome to the forum.

I only have half stacks, but I use a power attenuator to lower the volume when playing at home.

2018 Axis - BFR - Buckeye Burl
    2017 Morse - BFR - Dark Lord - Tahitian Blue
    2017 StingRay 5 - 30th Anniversary - Buttercream
    2013 Albert Lee - BFR - Pinkburst
    2013 Luke III - PDN - emerald green sparkle with an all rosewood neck