Ernie Ball Paradigm

Thread: Steve Morse Y2D neck: Is this normal?

Steve Morse Y2D neck: Is this normal?

Hello friends,

Today I Just bought a 2007 Y2D. But I'm very concerned about its neck. There is a bit curvy side (just some small part of it) on it and feels like it is offset like it might be damaged. Owner said no. After some searching photos from different angles on the internet, I am still not convinced. Then I convinced myself about it that if the neck would fit it then it should be curved as well which is dumb. A part of it is completely flat but you can feel the other part. Anyways I wanted to ask your help about it, because I have zero experience about EBMMs this is the very first one I have ever tried and owned. Well here are the photos, thanks in advance.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Steve Morse Y2D neck: Is this normal?-20180214_011923-jpg   Steve Morse Y2D neck: Is this normal?-20180214_011825-jpg   Steve Morse Y2D neck: Is this normal?-20180214_012145-jpg   Steve Morse Y2D neck: Is this normal?-20180214_011900-jpg  
    Last edited by Lyth; 02-13-2018 at 04:11 PM.

Do you have a picture from the front and/or sides? Is there a bit of the neck pocket sticking out past the neck? It's kinda hard to see what you're talking about with only pictures from the back.
    2007 Stingray 5 HS Cherry Burst / Maple fretboard / 3 Band EQ / Ceramic Pickups
    2012 Stingray 5 H Pearl Blue / Rosewood Fretboard/ 3 Band EQ/ AlNiCo Pickup
    2012 Steve Morse Signature Morse Blueburst / Rosewood FB
    2012 Luke III SSH Vintage Sunburst / Rosewood Neck

Im trying to post on my phone and it wont let me add the ones from the side and front. Yea there is a bit of part sticks out because it is curvy, but the rest is completely flat with the neck. I'll post photos as soon as I can.