Axis Capo

Thread: How to change the strings on the St Vincent guitar?

User Info Menu

Question How to change the strings on the St Vincent guitar?

Hey all!

Since it is my first time using music man St Vincent guitar, I was wondering if anyone knows how to remove the string cover (bridge) without breaking it?

Thank you!
    Last edited by MassEducation22; 09-06-2019 at 03:06 AM.
    Peace and Love! ☮️❣️

User Info Menu

It's screwed on from the Bottom of the Bridgebaseplate
    But why would you want to remove it?
    Music Man JP7 PDN 2012 Honey Roasted #F20403
    Music Man JP6 PDN 2013 Emerald Green Sparkle #G68213
    Music Man JP6 PDN 2014 Neptune Blue Roasted #G71474
    Music Man JP6 PDN 2016 Starry Night #G77086
    Music Man Bongo 5HH PDN 2015 Vintage Tobacco Burst #F44860

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by dave1812 View Post
    It's screwed on from the Bottom of the Bridgebaseplate
    But why would you want to remove it?
    I'm trying to change the strings myself. Because I have never used a music man before and I'm not sure how to change the strings with that type of bridge.
    Peace and Love! ☮️❣️

User Info Menu

Hey there! It just covers the end of the furrels. String thru the back of the body. It will route through you furrel on whatever string you are replacing. If the strings are still on, just reverse that procedure!

- Nick
    Last edited by SilosRock; 09-06-2019 at 05:55 AM. Reason: Sorry ��
    *2011 Silhouette Special(Black)*sold*
    *2010 Reflex(Black&Cream)*sold*
    *2008 Silhouette(Sapphire Black)*lost*
    *2001 Axis Super Sport(Blue Pearl)
    *2000 Axis Sport MM90(Tri-Burst)*sold*
    *1991 Silhouette(Natural/T-shell PG)
    *1999 Axis Sport MM90(Platinum)*sold*
    *1986 Music Man Pre- Silhouette
    (serial#86034)

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by SilosRock View Post