• Ernie Ball
  • MusicMan
  • Sterling by MusicMan

roadrunr

Hey guys I just started learning bass(age 59 go figure)

What do you think of these little rigs

1-shuttle 6 with 112 and another 112 if needed or neox212.

2-tc elec. staccato same speacker set up

3-Mesa scout walkabout 112 I really want this one but don`t think you can use headphones or cd player with it.

I would like to be able to practice and not Po the little lady late at night:D

I don`t have a EB yet but will in a few months:)

shakinbacon

What do you think of these little rigs

1-shuttle 6 with 112 and another 112 if needed or neox212.

2-tc elec. staccato same speacker set up

3-Mesa scout walkabout 112 I really want this one but don`t think you can use headphones or cd player with it.

I would like to be able to practice and not Po the little lady late at night:D

I don`t have a EB yet but will in a few months:)

I use option 1 and I *highly* recommend it. It is great for practice and loud enough for gigs that I do (but I usually use it as a monitor/DI these days).

The tone, weight and flexibility is the best I've ever had in 25 years

Grand Wazoo

Mark Bass CMD102P

although mine has been souped up with a tube head, it's the best combo money can buy and I guarantee you, you won't need an ext. cab, unless you wish to play stadiums and stuff.

19c171fc.jpg

Powman

Never too late! I started learning bass after my 40th B-day. Loving it!

One more vote for the Markbass from me. They are loud and light...you don't want to be lugging around SVT fridges at 59 (or 45 in my case!).

The Markbass does not have a headphone jack...but what I would do here is buy a used affordable practice amp for under $100.