• Ernie Ball
  • MusicMan
  • Sterling by MusicMan

bforber

Hi guys, thanks for taking the time to look this over.

I've had a Majesty 7 string for about a year and a half now. I've had it setup and its a wonderful guitar; however I notice that I have to adjust the truss rod pretty frequently, probably once every 1 to 2 weeks. The relief difference is substantial. I know I don't have my guitar stored in any crappy conditions that could affect it, (humidity, temp etc.) so I'm just wondering not only if other people have experienced this problem as well, but also what can be done about it?

Thanks for the help in advance.

Razzle

Not Majestys, but my other EBMMs, I adjust some of them almost every time I play them.

ksandvik

Here in northern California recently with rain, no rain, wind, rain, warm, wind, rain... it's been interesting to see how the necks constantly have changed.

PaoloGilberto

Romania ...that's a country ...in Europe :))
of course I am not an expert, but I would "blame" the mahogany neck.
I've read that mahogany compared to maple is about 1/2 as strong and stable and I would have to agree based on my experience so far.
I received my Majesty around 6 weeks ago and I've noticed the same thing you mention even I keep the humidity pretty constant around 45-50 % in that room.
My other JPs with maple neck never had this problem I usually adjusted the truss rod on them around 2-3 times per year.
same for the JP7 that I still own now - I adjust the truss rod in the winter and then when the spring comes.
on Majesty I see changes from from one day to the next, regarding the neck relief
Hi guys, thanks for taking the time to look this over.