• Ernie Ball
  • MusicMan
  • Sterling by MusicMan

xjbebop

2083.jpg

…got the blues!

First: Found this HHAL for a good price online and ordered it in. The idea was as a back up to my trans walnut HHAL that I’ve had for awhile (which has basically become my number one gee-tar…).
However, I like the new one better! It’s another GC special w/ coil splits and a turquoise pearl finish that rocks. It’s been played a good bit and is well broken in. It’s a bit smoother and sweeter than my other one, so now it’s going to be my workhorse for the time being.

1923.jpg

1928.jpg

1933.jpg

Second: I posted my LIII up for trade here a couple of weeks ago and landed this SSS beauty from DrugDM. The LIII is a fabulous guitar, but I just couldn’t bond with it. I realized I need more AL’s instead. So Mr. DrugDM was in a similar situation except the opposite, and seeing my ‘for trade’ post, offered up his like-new Sky Blue SSS AL. I’ve been lusting after something with this finish for a few years, and am very pleased with the trade. This is an outstanding guitar!

2065.jpg

2067.jpg

2072.jpg

I really prefer my AL’s to have trems, and I floated both of these for the time being. Flutters and gargles galore!

2079.jpg

Hopefully I’ll get time in the near future to get a few shots of my full AL clan all together. I’m up to 5 now :D
One just can’t have too many Albert Lee guitars….

Magic Jason

The only thing better than owning an Al : owning two! Oups sorry : five!

+1 for the matching set!

I really need to buy that Dargie Delight MM90 from Dubaldo to catch up with you lol!

TripHazard

Envy - that sky blue triple S should be hanging on my wall! Lol
Great scores both. Once you've been AL there is no going back

Norrin Radd

Oh my! I love blue guitars (really I'm a sucker for anything blue/green/purple or sunburst - yeah, not sure how SB got in there either. :eek:). But I especially like blue ALs. Someday I'll hunt down an original blue dawn, but I digress.