• Ernie Ball
  • MusicMan
  • Sterling by MusicMan

Tollywood

Hello friends!

I've been away for a while, but I'm back. I haven't been able to play guitar for about two years, due to getting carpal tunnel surgery on both arms. The surgeries went well, but just as I was recovering I accidentally pulled my left thumb backwards and ripped the ligament in there, resulting in a trigger thumb.

Coming to the forum while I was trying to forget about guitars was bumming me out, so I took a break from all things guitar related.

Well, six weeks ago I started playing again. Two weeks after that, I ran into a drummer I know.
I said, "Hey man, give me a call if you ever want to play together". He called me a week later and said his rhythm guitar player quit and invited me to join his band. So, in the last three weeks I've learned 14 songs of the 40 they play. We are playing out on Saturday. I will join them for a few songs several times throughout the evening.

I used to have a PDN Honeyburst Axis from the 2012 run. I sold that one. Here is a link to that guitar:

http://forums.ernieball.com/ernie-ball-music-man-guitars/55896-ngd-pdn-axis.html?highlight=

I found another one just like it, so I bought it and it arrives tomorrow.

http://forums.ernieball.com/members/17948-albums1340-picture32086.html

I'll play out with my Black Sugar Axis and the new Honeyburst.

I hope everyone has a great day!

Bryan

Last edited:

jzeijen

I was wondering where you went! Welcome back. Now let's get some pics of your guitars in here to refresh our memories :)

Razzle

Hey Tollie.

Just like it?!?!? Looks like you upgraded!!!

I bought Tollie's Axis and still have and love to play it!

Congrats on your new PDN!!!

jones4tone

Tollie, I can't imagine how torturous it must have been to be unable to play for that long. Congrats on persevering through the recovery and rehab, and your new band gig! That sounds like a blast.