• Ernie Ball
  • MusicMan
  • Sterling by MusicMan

weezerfan

Hello,

I'm very new to EB MM guitars, and just got my first Cutlass SSS, a 2017 Charcoal Frost which I've fallen in love with. Think I'll be selling my Strat now.

I'd really like to add an EB MM that has a humbucker in the bridge, and was wondering if the pickup is different between the Stingray and an HSS Cutlass. I really can't tell from the descriptions for each on the web site if they are essentially the same pickup.

Thanks!

GWDavis28

Nice congrats and welcome!! It doesn't exist without pictures!! I am not a current owner of either Cutlass or Stingray, but I'm sure other will help out.

Good luck with the decision. You might want to take a look at the AL HH, super guitar as well.

Glenn |B)

weezerfan

Thanks GWDavid28! I'll post a pic later. (At work now...not getting much done...)

I'll check out that AL model. I was not familiar with that one. Thanks for the tip.

I'm very afraid I'm going to want more than a few Music Man guitars. I'm simply shocked by how much better the Cutlass is than my 2018 American Elite Strat. Night and day how much better the EB MM is.

GWDavis28

Yah the Cutlass has had a lot of love around here since it dropped and the roasted series necks are super sick.

Albert Lee HH | Guitars | Ernie Ball Music Man

The AL reminds me of the Jetsons, it's a great guitar and the humbuckers to me are just great, but I stink, so take that with a grain of salt.

Glenn |B)

weezerfan

Here it is:

Imgur: The magic of the Internet