• Ernie Ball
  • MusicMan
  • Sterling by MusicMan

Bluesboy82

Living in good old England has many benefits but finding Music Man guitars ain't one of them. And it seems the model that I have been searching for is becoming a bit of an endangered species.

With the release of the Cutlass RS, Stingray RS, Mariposa and now the Sabre models, it feels like the Axis Super Sport's days are well and truly numbered.

Do Music Man intend to phase out older models like the Axis Super Sport and will it go the same way as the Reflex and Armada models?

xjbebop

EBMM is a rather small company, and can't afford to produce products that don't sell...
So keep on buying them and they'll keep making them... :)

Tollywood

EBMM is a rather small company, and can't afford to produce products that don't sell...
So keep on buying them and they'll keep making them... :)

I can honestly say that I am pulling my weight in that department. I recently bought this one from Pete DuBaldo.

ThePod

I'm new to EBMM, just got one Axis and one Supersport. They are both great and quickly became my favorites. I'm in love with the neck and the ergos.

Tollywood

I'm new to EBMM, just got one Axis and one Supersport. They are both great and quickly became my favorites. I'm in love with the neck and the ergos.

Welcome to the family. The forum is full of really great people.

I love your Axis SS. That PRS is pretty sweet, too. I notice you also play bass. You really should try a StingRay.

Bryan

ThePod

Welcome to the family. The forum is full of really great people.

I love your Axis SS. That PRS is pretty sweet, too. I notice you also play bass. You really should try a StingRay.

Bryan

My fear is if I try a stingray, I will buy one. As you can see I already have more instruments on my hands than I can play:D

Tollywood

Tollie, nice man!!!! Congrats!!!!

Glenn |B)