• Ernie Ball
  • MusicMan
  • Sterling by MusicMan

bovinehost

Administrator
As all of you know....okay, many of you....or maybe some of you....okay, as three of you know, I am a bassist. Generally speaking, there are no whammy bars on basses. And if there is a whammy bar on a bass, we real bassists band together and beat the owner senseless.

Anyway, I have a Stingray guitar and I like it. Don't mention this over on the bass side. You know how they are.

The whammy seems to be 'snap in' rather than 'screw in', Is there any way to make it remain in a more upright position or do they all just swing away? Not a deal breaker but I'd like to tighten it up so I can play chords and whammy with abandon and all that guitar stuff.

Jack

GWDavis28

Jack, it doesn't exist without pictures!!!

FAQ | Ernie Ball Music Man

How do I tighten the trem arm to prevent it from swinging around?

Depress the tremolo arm like you are dive bombing. Looking up from the lower strap button, inside on the trem block on the right, you will find a 1.5mm hex key adjustment screw. You can adjust the arm's swing there.

Glenn |B)

bovinehost

Administrator
You guys rock. I'll get you some photos ASAP. I really like this thing. Did about 12 new guitar tracks with it tonight.

bovinehost

Administrator
MMguitars002.jpg

My two MM guitars. I realize some of you have vast herds of these things....and I do, too, only they have those really big strings. But these are my two guitars and I think I can cover a lot of ground with them.

I'm having a bit of trouble with the trem set screw. First, I couldn't find it. Then I did (utilizing one of those strap-on headlights, I'm sure I looked ridiculous) but couldn't get it to turn, Might be a lack of proper allen wrench, not sure. It's really hard to get at while holding the whammy bar down all the way! I gave up on that. It will swing free or I'll duct tape it or something. It's fine.