• Ernie Ball
  • MusicMan
  • Sterling by MusicMan

ruger9

Unfortunately it looks like I willl have to sell my EBMM guitars , I love them all. I love the way they play and sound and look but unfortunately for whatever reason my left hand does not feel the same way. Before I started playing my EBMM’s again the last year I never had any hand issues playing my PRS or kotzen tele .

Interesting. Your hand definitely seems to like bigger necks. The Kotzen neck is HUGE... it's why I don't own one LOL.

As to the hand pain in general (I have some too), do a little research, as it can be cause by several things, and some are correctable (without surgery)... ulnar nerve entrapment/compression, carpal tunnel, radial nerve, median nerve..... arthritis of course.... I am currently dealing with thumb arthritis (have to see a doc about that one), and ulnar nerve entrapment.... the latter I am treating myself with "nerve flossing", I just started so I can report on it's efficacy.

But hand pain isn't the end, that's the point I'm trying to get across... there are things you can do (besides taking pain drugs or getting surgery). But yes, it's entirely possible the tiny EBMM necks (they ARE tiny!) are the problem. I haven't owned and played my Luke III enough to find that out for myself yet...

Gio_Force_One