• Ernie Ball
  • MusicMan
  • Sterling by MusicMan

L3forMe

Beautiful looking guitars. I’ve been playing a blueberry BFR L3 Hss for the past 7 years as a main guitar. I Have been looking for somthing different for session work. Another Swiss Army knife guitar.
Looking at the L3 HH version.
I saw that these have Okoume as a body wood, Ebony, (going on a limb and saying stainless steel frets), newer Musicman designed pickups, etc. So alittle different than my L3. Any thoughts or reviews of this colab?

Attachments

• F9130E7B-E5AF-468A-BD39-DEDD23064A69.jpeg
    F9130E7B-E5AF-468A-BD39-DEDD23064A69.jpeg
    89.4 KB · Views: 75
  • FFBDAE81-6204-44EF-953C-DEFD27638102.jpeg
    FFBDAE81-6204-44EF-953C-DEFD27638102.jpeg
    77.3 KB · Views: 71

GWDavis28

Frets are nickel, I asked Eddie’s directly.
Always the best move hopefully they shoot some more pictures that are more true to life. I like what Pete Dubaldo shoots, they look real and have the proper lighting.

Good Luck, hopefully they send you something different/better. Glenn |B)

racerx

Well well well - looks like I can be useful!

I have one of these - its an excellent guitar - the Luke 3 + ebony is a hell of a combo. Plus I do some traditional gigs where black/gold is a classy look despite my penchant for the sparkle finishes :p

I tried to capture a few photos in different lighting - if you're after something specific let me know. There are small flakes of gold in the finish, but they're really only apparent in movement with light.

edit: better angle pics, was in a rush before

edit 2: feedback

* The guitar overall is fantastic, 10/10, its my number one player
* 9s + floating trem are excellent, big fan of hitting flutters with my palm/heel
* The ebony board is top-notch, rosewood is nice but the ebony smoothness is a nice extra touch