• Ernie Ball
  • MusicMan
  • Sterling by MusicMan
Status
Not open for further replies.

andrewsmith1339

Hi everyone!

I purchased a Music Man AL back in March and a second Music Man AL in September. Within the last six weeks, (on both guitars) there is a crack in the guitar's body where the neck joins!
On the first guitar the neck has twisted, and on the second guitar the neck bowed and then corrected itself almost!!!! :(

I have applied all reccommended care products correctly (Birchwood Casey Tru-Oil/Gunstock Wax). The guitars are kept in their cases in a safe environment with a humidifier.
The guitars are NOT exposed to extreme and/or rapid changes of temperature and/or humidity, left near a heater, open window, or exposed to direct sunlight at any time!

I am a professional musician and make time to maintain and take exceptional care of my instruments as they are the tools of my trade!

I contacted EB/MM who told me to contact the place(s) of purchase.
To make matters worse, where I purchased the products are being of little help!!!! Now I'm stuck with two guitars and seemingly no help!!!!!!! :mad:

I know of two people who have had AL's that this has happened to! Both got rid of their guitars!
They live a couple of miles from me on the south coast of the Rep. Of Ireland! It is extremely cold here this time of year and it is damp pretty much all year so obviously these are factors!

Has this happened to anyone? Can anyone offer help?!

Last edited:

Jimmyb

I can help!

Go back to the dealer, tell them the problem hasn't been solved. If they aren't willing to listen, remind them that they are legally obliged under the sale of goods act to remedy the fault.

Then, if you paid on credit card, contact them and tell them that the goods you bought are not fit for purpose. They will then re-claim the money from the dealer. It might be worth mentioning to the dealer that you're going to do this if they don't get it sorted.

beej