• Ernie Ball
  • MusicMan
  • Sterling by MusicMan

Dodgy ebay auction?

Seconded. Fotopic.com seems to be down right now so I can't fish it out, but the background definitely looks like it came from one of DavTran's SR photoshoots. SCAM
 
barkatozz said:
Been a member for a week & is trying to sell a high dollar item on the first shot. "Survey Says: XXX"

the first thing i sold on ebay was my strat, and i had 0 refs? but yea, smells like a scam
 
Maybe he doesn't have a digital camera and is using Davtrans pic as an example?

Just a thought....
 
Here's the original photo ..... http://musicmanbassman.fotopic.net/c346729.html

 
JB1 said:
Maybe he doesn't have a digital camera and is using Davtrans pic as an example?

Just a thought....

If that's the case, then he is still misrepresenting the item by not disclosing "This is not the actual item, but one just like it."

If the bass pictured is not the one for sale, then he is being underhanded, plain and simple.
 
Mmm, the case for the defence is looking shaky.

Especially as no queries are being answered. That said, he / she might not access to their email account at the moment.

Again, just a thought....
 
-This post has been mysteriously editted!- :eek:
 
Last edited:
Back
Top Bottom